Raj Bhawan, Rajasthan
Skip to main content Skip to main content | Skip to main content Screen Reader Access
Decrease text size Normal text size Increase text size Standard Contrast View High Contrast View
Hon'ble Governor of Rajasthan Shri Kalyan Singh
Hon'ble Governor of Rajasthan
Shri Kalyan Singh


कुलाधिपति के कुलपतियों को निर्देश : सम्बद्ध निजी महाविद्यालयों में भी बायोमैट्रिक प्रणाली से हो उपस्थिति - कुलाधिपति

राज्यपाल की संवेदना

राज्यपाल ने अलीगढ में मनाई दीपावली

बाल दिवस - बच्चों को राज्यपाल का आशीर्वाद

दीपावली पर्व : राज्यपाल की शुभकामनाएं

राज्यपाल की संवेदना

राज्यपाल को ‘ जयपुर पल्स ‘ भेंट

भारत स्काउट - गाइड स्थापना दिवस राज्यपाल ने स्टीकर जारी किया

राज्यपाल ने मुख्य सूचना आयुक्त और राज्य सूचना आयुक्तों को षपथ दिलाई

राज्यपाल से डॉ. शर्मा मिले

राज्यपाल से श्री रामदेव मिले

करवा चौथ पर्व पर राज्यपाल की शुभकामनाएं

श्री कर्ण नरेन्द्र कृषि विश्वविद्यालय, जोबनेर में दो भवनों का शिलान्यास कृषि अनुसंधानो को खेतों में ले जायें - राज्यपाल

श्री कल्याण सिंह माननीय राज्यपाल एवं कुलाधिपति, राजस्थान का उद्‌बोधन श्री कर्ण नरेन्द्र कृषि विश्वविद्यालय के प्रशासनिक भवन का शिलान्यास समारोह , जयपुर

More updates..
Public Forum
Press Notes

Tribal Welfare: Scheduled Areas in Rajasthan

In Rajasthan, India’s largest state (342,239 sq kms), tribals account for 13.48% of the total population. The bulk of the tribal population resides in five southern districts of Rajasthan which are collectively referred to as ‘Scheduled Areas’. The ‘Scheduled Areas’ -- which have the highest concentration of the economically weaker tribal sections of the society - 41,88,056 tribals out of total population of 57,23,922 (As per census 2011)-- include:Dungarpur, Banswara, Udaipur (Partly), Pratapgarh (Partly) and Sirohi (Abu Road Block) districts. The tribal populace is dispersed in 27 Blocks and 5035 villages of these five districts.

Based on the concentration of the economically weaker sections of tribals in Rajasthan, 12 tribal groups have been listed as Scheduled Tribes under Article 342 (1) of the Constitution.

The bulk of the tribal population is engaged in primary sector as cultivators or agricultural labourers.

The Central as well as the State Governments are running/supporting several schemes for the tribals, particularly in the Scheduled Areas. These include up-gradation of merit and post-matric scholarships for ST students, education of tribal girls in low literacy pockets, vocational training programs for the tribal youth, the Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship (RGNF) and the National Overseas Scholarship Scheme for Scheduled Tribes (Non – Plan Scheme, which became a Plan Scheme from 2007-08), besides providing 100% grant-in-aid for minor forest produce (MFP) operations in the areas and several other loan/micro-credit schemes.

National Portal of India Government of Rajasthan
Visitors :  

Nodal Officer:

Shri Harish Kumar Lalwani
Contact No. - 0141-2228716 Ext. 229
Direct No. - 0141-2229500
Mobile No. - 98281-51932
Email - osdhred.rb@rajasthan.gov.in

© Government of Rajasthan. All Rights Reserved.

Raj Bhawan Rajasthan
Raj Bhawan,
Civil Lines, Jaipur,
Phone No.: 0141--2228716-19
Email ID: rbjposdhe@gmail.com
  Site Last Updated on: 27/11/2015  
Sitemap Accessibility Statement
Credits Help
Admin Website Policies